Skip navigation

Sometimes, when there’s no other way; it just comes as blatant as possible. Last night I was at a 10pm to 12am prayer and I was led to a portion of scripture that, I would’ve read it at least (AT LEAST) once, if not twice in my lifetime. But when I read it again last night, it just blew my mind.

3 My voice You shall hear in the morning, O LORD;
In the morning I will direct it to You,
And I will look up. (Psalm 5:3)

And the bit that really threw me off was “…and i will look up.” Maybe it’s just me, with the different thoughts and decisions that I’m surrounded with but that one line really hit me. The word “will” represents a choice, a decision, a point of consideration and the words “look up” basically means, the direction that my eyes (spiritually) should be focusing on.

So to put all those thoughts on that verse down; it basically said (to me) “…make a choice son, look up cause anywhere else you’re looking at is just cutting it short.”

Divinely blatant.

Leave a Reply

