Skip navigation

 

 

twothousandnine.

twothousandnine.

It’s still early in the year and everyone’s asking…

“So, what’s your resolution this year?”

“Any plans for 2009?”

and the no.1 question “Are you going to be less mean this year?”

Honestly, I don’t have any resolutions in mind. But, I do have some goals I’d like to see accomplished. There is a difference but I’ll leave that to you to figure it out yourself. So for 2009, some of the goals (that I can think of so far) that I’d like to see accomplished are:

1. Learn to cook great-mind blowing pasta (in all varieties possible)

2. Travel to a country / continent that I’ve never been before

3. Get a Husky – that would mean I’ll have four dogs in total. I’ll introduce them to you one day.

4. Upgrade some of my tech thingies

5. Aim to read 3 books a month – I don’t have the luxury of time, please understand.

6. Try something new that I’ve never done before – skydiving, bungee jumping, mountain climbing (ha-ha)

 

Let’s see how this year turns out. Fingers crossed!

 

Quote of the day: “Too many people spend the money they haven’t earned, to buy things they don’t want, to impress people they don’t like.”  – Will Smith

2 Comments

  1. Climb mount Kinabalu! =P

    • Yeah, I’ll put that on my list 😛


Leave a Reply

